ACTION ALERT: Committee votes on SB131 tomorrow!

**********************ACTION ALERT******************************

Want to take action TODAY to help victims and protect kids? Here’s how:

Tomorrow, Wednesday (8/21), the California State Assembly Appropriations Committee will consider a measure that makes it easier for child sex abuse victims to expose predators in court, keep kids safe right now and hold wrongdoers accountable.

Please take just a few minutes and contact the lawmakers below, urging them to vote YES on SB 131.

The San Jose Mercury News—as well as other papers across the state—have urged a yes vote. You can also read my previous posts about the bill here and here.

You CAN HELP! Please send an email TODAY. And please circulate this request to others you know understand the importance of shining the light of truth on child sexual abuse.

Here is the list of important legislators to contact. You can find their email address and phone numbers here.

Mike Gatto, Chair – County: LA; Main Cities: Burbank, Glendale, La Canada, La Crescenta, LA

Diane Harkey, Vice Chair – County: Orange; Main Cities: Alisa Viejo, Dana Point. Laguna Nigel, Mission Viejo, San Clemente, San Juan Capistrano

Frank Bigelow – Counties: Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Madera, Mariposa, Mono, Place and Tuolumne; Main Cities: Angels Camp, Ahwahnee, Auburn, Chowchilla, Ione, Jackson, Madera, O’Neals, Placerville, San Andreas and South Lake Tahoe

Raul Bocanegra – County: LA; Main Cities: North Hollywood, Pacoima, Panorama City, San Fernando, Sun Valley, Sylmar

Steve Bradford – County: LA; Main Cities: El Segundo, Gardena, Hawthorne, Inglewood, Lawndale, LA, Marina Del Rey, Venice

Ian Calderon – Counties: LA and Orange; Main Cities: Buena Park, Hacienda Heights, La Mirada, La Puente, Norwalk, Santa Fe Springs, South El Monte and Whittier

Nora Campos – County: Santa Clara;  Main City: San Jose

Tim Donnelly – County: San Bernardino; Main Cities: Apple Valley, Barstow, Hesperia, San Bernardino and Victorville

Susan Talamantes-Eggman – County: San Joaquin; Main Cities: Mountain House, Stockton, Thornton and Tracy

Jimmy Gomez – County: LA; Main Cities: Alhambra, Glendale, LA and Montebello

Isadore Hall – County: LA;  Main Cities: Carson, Compton, LA, Lynwood, Wilmington, Gardena, Torrance and Long Beach

Chris Holden – Counties: LA and San Bernardino; Main Cities: Altadena, Arcadia, Claremont, Pasadena, San Dimas, Sierra Madre and Upland

Eric Linder – County: Riverside; Main Cities: Corona, Eastvale, Mira Loma, Norco and Riverside

Richard Pan – Counties: San Joaquin and Sacramento; Main Cities: Clarksburg, Elk Grove, Galt, Lodi and Sacramento

Bill Quirk – County: Alameda; Main Cities: Ashland, Castro Valley, Cherryland, Fairview, Fremont, Hayward, Pleasanton, San Lorenzo, Sunol and Union City

Don Wagner – County: Orange; Main Cities: Anaheim, Irvine, Lake Forest, Orange, Santa Ana and Tustin

Shirley Weber – County: San Diego; Main Cities: Bonita, Chula Vista, La Mesa, Lemon Grove, National City and San Diego

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *